As the exciting moment for the continental award event; Trek Africa Awards/National Discourse return for the 2017 edition.

The Organizing Committee and Advisory Board of McKinggs Media Productions (Publisher of TREK magazine) has officially unveiled the hosts for the 4th edition themed: “Patriotism, Catalyst for National Development”.

Stylish Ghanaian celebrity TV presenter and host of the highly demanded “Morning Ride Show”’ on Metro TV, Dzifa Gray and Nigeria’s finest Political correspondent, Ayodele Ozugbakun of Television Continental (TVC) are billed to hosts this year award ceremony at Oriental Hotel in Lagos Nigeria.

According to the Ghanaian screen diva, Dzifa in a brief chat expressed her readiness and excitement to join her fellow Africa brothers and sisters in Lagos at the 4th Trek Africa Awards/National Discourse. She said, “I’m glad to be invited to Nigeria through this special and continental award event that has been on for about four years now, celebrating exemplary African personalities.

When asked about her nomination for the award, she said, “It’s indeed a thing of great joy for me because, its shows people are noticing and following what you do. So, I’m very humble for this recognition far away Lagos Nigerians”, she stated excitedly. She urged Nigerian audience to make it a date with her at the occasion.

Dzifa Abequaye Gray through the popular “Morning Ride Show” has won the heart of many Ghanaians.

Some of the special guest of honour at the occasion includes; His excellency, Dr. Okowa Ifeanyi, Governor of Delta state, Chief Osoba Olusegun, former Governor of Ogun state, Senator Shehu Sani, Dr. Tanko Yunusa, Her excellency, Alh. Sherifat Aregbesola, First Lady of Osun state government, Rt. Hon. Suraj Adekunbi, Speaker Ogun state house of assembly, Hon. Adu Rasheedat Abiodun, Chairman of Iru/Victoria Island Lcda, Mr. Aliyu Abbati Abdulhameed, Managing Director of Nigeria Incentive based risk sharing system for agricultural lending (NIRSAL) among other dignitaries.

Entertainers expected at the award night are Chinko Ekun, King Wadada, Ozzybosco, Austin Swagger, XChange, Akofah(Ghana), DJ Chrisland and others.